Events Calendar

Gun Firings at The National Anzac Centre

Things to do

Sunday 08 December 2019, 12:00pm

The Princess Royal Fortress carries out gun firings of an original nine pound gun several times every year. Bring the family down and enjoy the spectacle of a real nine pound gun being fired. You may want to cover your ears though!

2019/2020 Firing Dates

Wednesday 2 October at 12pm
Wednesday 9 October at 12pm
Thursday 17 October at 12pm
Tuesday 22 October at 12pm
Friday 1 November at 6pm
Sunday 8 December at 12pm
Thursday 9 January at 12pm
Friday 10 January at 12pm
Thursday 30 January at 12pm
Thursday 19 March at 12pm
Saturday 25 April - ANZAC Day (time to be confirmed)
While the Princess Royal Fortress does everything to avoid this, firings may be cancelled at short notice due to staffing and weather conditions.

For more information click here


When:
Sunday 08 December 2019, 12:00pm


Where:
Princess Royal Fortress (Albany Forts) Mt Clarence Albany WA


Contact:
 

albanygateway.com.au logoalbanygateway.com.au